Ad

This page contains affiliate links, marked "(Ad)". We earn a commission if you buy through them, at no extra cost to you. Our rankings and verdicts are not affected. How we make money.

YourTradebase review (UK, 2026)

Quick answer

YourTradebase is a simple UK app for quotes, jobs and invoices, built for sole traders and small trade firms. It costs £29 a month ex VAT plus £15 per extra user, with a 30-day free trial and no long-term contract. Capterra UK rates it 4.9 from 59 reviews (checked 12 Oct 2026). It has no certificates.

On this page
  1. Who should buy YourTradebase, and who should not?
  2. YourTradebase key facts
  3. What does YourTradebase do well?
  4. Where does YourTradebase fall short?
  5. How much does YourTradebase cost?
  6. YourTradebase features in detail
  7. What do users say about YourTradebase?
  8. YourTradebase pros and cons
  9. Who is YourTradebase best for?
  10. What are the best alternatives to YourTradebase?
  11. FAQs

YourTradebase is a British app that helps tradespeople write quotes, schedule jobs and get paid, without the bulk of bigger job management systems. We compared its pricing page, published features and user reviews on 12 October 2026.

Who should buy YourTradebase, and who should not?

Our verdict

YourTradebase is a great fit for sole traders and small teams (1 to 5 people) in builders' trades, decorating, carpentry and landscaping, where the job is mostly quoting well and getting paid on time. It costs £29 a month ex VAT, adds users at £15, has no long-term contract and scores 4.9 on Capterra UK. Skip it if you need gas or electrical certificates, timesheets, purchase orders or Sage: Tradify (our best overall pick for small UK teams) or Powered Now (best for certificates and Making Tax Digital) will serve you better.

YourTradebase key facts

YourTradebase at a glance. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
ItemDetail
UK price£29 a month, plus £15 a month per extra user
Pricing basisOne plan. First user included, then per extra user
VAT"Prices subject to VAT", so ex VAT
Annual billing2 months free if you pay for a year
Free trial30 days, no card, no limits on users or usage
ContractNo long-term contracts. Monthly or annual billing
After the trialDrops to a free account with usage limits (limits not stated)
AppsiPhone and iPad app, Android app, web
AccountingQuickBooks and Xero
CertificatesNone found
HQ and UK officeForty Two Ltd, registered in England and Wales. Waltham Abbey (per Capterra UK)
Founded2009 per Capterra UK (the vendor dates the idea to 2010)

What does YourTradebase do well?

Fast, good-looking quotes

Quoting is the heart of the product, with quote templates, saved pricing and estimates. Capterra reviewers highlight the time saved by reusing saved customer, material and labour details.

Getting paid

One-click invoices, automatic payment reminders and online card payments through payment links all come as standard. One Trustpilot reviewer said invoicing on completion "improved our cash flow immensely".

Lead tracking

Enquiries are tracked from first contact through to a booked job, so you can see which quotes are waiting for an answer. Many simple quoting apps skip this.

Low, predictable price

£29 a month for one person and £15 for each extra user is cheaper than most per-user rivals once you have two or three people.

A generous 30-day trial

30 days with no card and no limits gives you time to quote and invoice a few real jobs. Tradify and Powered Now offer 14 days.

Where does YourTradebase fall short?

  • No certificates. Gas engineers and electricians will need a separate app for CP12s and EICRs.
  • No timesheets, stock or purchase orders listed. The homepage covers quotes, jobs, invoices and payments only.
  • No Sage. Only QuickBooks and Xero are listed.
  • The iPhone app looks dated. The UK App Store listing showed version 1.9.4 from 19 January 2023 when we checked, so ask how often the mobile apps are updated.
  • Quiet review profile. Trustpilot showed no reviews in the last 12 months, and the company had not recently invited customers to review.
  • Limited customisation. Some Capterra reviewers wanted broader customisation and a built-in spell checker.

How much does YourTradebase cost?

YourTradebase's pricing page shows one plan: £29 a month plus £15 a month for each extra user, subject to VAT. Paying yearly gives you 2 months free.

YourTradebase worked costs, ex VAT. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
TeamMonthlyPaid yearly (2 months free)Incl. 20% VAT, monthly
1 user£29£290£34.80
3 users£59£590£70.80
5 users£89£890£106.80

How it compares

Monthly cost for 3 people. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
Software3 users per monthVATCertificates?
YourTradebase£59Ex VATNo
Powered Now Professional£96Ex VATYes
Tradify Lite£102Not stated on the pricing pageNo (Pro and above)
Tradify Pro£111Not stated on the pricing pageYes

For a sole trader, Powered Now's Business plan (£28 a month ex VAT, 1 user, no certificates) is the closest like-for-like price. For teams, YourTradebase's £15 extra users make it clearly the cheapest of these. See our quote and invoice software guide for more low-cost options.

YourTradebase features in detail

Quotes

Quote and estimate templates, saved pricing, and customer approval collected online. Once a customer accepts, the quote becomes a job.

Invoices and payments

Invoices are created in one click from a job, with automatic reminders for late payers. You can take card payments on any job you choose, with payment links on invoices and instant receipts.

Jobs and scheduling

Job scheduling for you and your team, job sheets with the key details for whoever is on site, and a project pipeline view showing where every job stands.

Team users

Each extra user costs £15 a month. Everyone sees the same jobs and notes across phone, tablet and computer.

Accounting

Invoices link to QuickBooks or Xero, so your accountant or bookkeeper can pick them up for VAT returns and, from April 2026 for those with qualifying income over £50,000, Making Tax Digital for Income Tax. YourTradebase's own pages do not mention Making Tax Digital, so rely on your accounting package for that.

What do users say about YourTradebase?

These are third-party scores, not our own rating. We do not average them.

YourTradebase third-party ratings, checked 12 Oct 2026
PlatformScoreReviewsChecked
Capterra UK4.9 out of 55912 Oct 2026
Trustpilot UK4.8 out of 56212 Oct 2026
App Store (UK)5.0 out of 515 ratings12 Oct 2026
G24.0 out of 5112 Oct 2026
Google PlayNot confirmedn/aWe could not confirm a score

The scores are excellent: on Trustpilot, 94% of reviews were 5-star and the rest 4-star. Capterra UK sub-scores were 4.8 for ease of use, 4.9 for customer support, 4.8 for value for money and 4.6 for features, which fits the picture of a simple tool done well. The samples are small, though, and Trustpilot showed no new reviews in the last 12 months.

YourTradebase pros and cons

Pros

  • £29 a month ex VAT, £15 per extra user
  • 30-day free trial, no card, no long-term contract
  • Strong quoting, lead tracking and payment reminders
  • Card payments and QuickBooks or Xero links
  • Capterra UK 4.9 from 59 reviews (checked 12 Oct 2026)
  • UK company

Cons

  • No gas or electrical certificates
  • No timesheets, stock or purchase orders listed
  • No Sage link
  • iPhone app last updated January 2023
  • Small, ageing review samples

Who is YourTradebase best for?

YourTradebase fit by trade and team size
You are...FitWhy
Sole builder, decorator, carpenter or landscaperStrongCheap, quick quotes and invoices
Small team of 2 to 5 doing quoted workStrong£15 per extra user keeps costs low
Electrician or gas engineerWeakNo certificates; Tradify Pro or Powered Now Professional include them
Team of 6+ needing timesheets and purchase ordersFairTradify or Fergus offer more job costing tools
Firm using SageWeakOnly QuickBooks and Xero listed

What are the best alternatives to YourTradebase?

Best overall for small teams

Tradify

From £34 per user per month

More complete job management, with UK certificates and timesheets from Pro, Xero, Sage and QuickBooks on every plan, and a London office. Trustpilot UK: 4.8 from 610 reviews (checked 12 Oct 2026).

  • Certificates, timesheets and recurring jobs from Pro
  • Sage support
  • Costs more per head than YourTradebase

Try Tradify free (Ad) Read our Tradify review

Best for UK certificates and Making Tax Digital

Powered Now

From £28 a month ex VAT

HMRC-recognised for MTD for VAT and Income Tax, nearly 100 trade forms on Professional (£32 per user ex VAT), and Windows and Mac apps. Trustpilot UK: 4.7 from 564 reviews (checked 12 Oct 2026). The App Store score is lower, at 4.1.

Read our Powered Now review

Frequently asked questions

How much does YourTradebase cost?

YourTradebase costs £29 a month plus £15 a month for each extra user. Its pricing page says prices are subject to VAT, so treat them as ex VAT. Paying for a year gets you 2 months free, which is £290 a year for one user. There are no long-term contracts and the 30-day trial needs no card.

Is YourTradebase worth it?

For a sole trader or small team whose main headache is quoting and chasing invoices, yes. It is cheap, easy to learn and well reviewed (Trustpilot UK 4.8 from 62, Capterra UK 4.9 from 59, checked 12 Oct 2026). It is not the right pick if you need gas or electrical certificates, timesheets or stock control: look at Tradify or Powered Now instead.

Is there a free version of YourTradebase?

Sort of. If you do not subscribe after the 30-day trial, your account drops to a free account with usage limits. The pricing page does not say what those limits are, so treat it as a way to keep access to your records rather than a free plan to run your business on.

Does YourTradebase work with Xero and QuickBooks?

Yes. YourTradebase lists connections to QuickBooks and Xero on its pricing page, and Capterra UK lists Xero and Stripe. We did not find Sage or FreeAgent named. If you use Sage, Tradify links to Xero, Sage and QuickBooks on every plan.

YourTradebase vs Tradify: which is better?

YourTradebase is cheaper and simpler: £29 a month ex VAT for one user against £34 for Tradify Lite, and £59 against £102 for three people. Tradify does more, with UK certificates and timesheets from Pro, purchase orders on Plus, Sage support and a much larger review base. Pick YourTradebase for quoting and invoicing, Tradify for full job management.

Who makes YourTradebase?

YourTradebase is made by Forty Two Ltd, registered in England and Wales (company number 6972939). Capterra UK lists its base as Waltham Abbey and its founding year as 2009, while the company's own story page dates the idea to 2010. It claims one thousand tradespeople use it every week.

Sources and checks

Prices, features and ratings were checked on 12 October 2026 against these sources. Software prices change often, so confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.

  1. YourTradebase pricing page
  2. YourTradebase homepage
  3. YourTradebase story page
  4. YourTradebase on Capterra UK
  5. YourTradebase on Trustpilot UK
  6. YourTradebase on the App Store (GB)
  7. YourTradebase on G2
  8. Tradify UK pricing page
  9. Tradify on Trustpilot UK
  10. Powered Now pricing page
  11. Powered Now on Trustpilot UK
  12. Powered Now official information page
  13. Powered Now on the App Store (GB)
  14. GOV.UK: check if you're eligible for Making Tax Digital for Income Tax