ServiceM8 pricing UK (2026): what you will really pay
Quick answer
ServiceM8's UK pricing starts with a free plan for one user and 30 jobs a month. Paid plans cost £25 (50 jobs), £59 (150 jobs), £119 (500 jobs) and £269 (1,500 or more jobs) a month, all with unlimited users (checked 12 October 2026). Extra texts are 5p each. VAT treatment is not stated.
On this page
- ServiceM8 UK plans and prices (checked 12 Oct 2026)
- What is included in each ServiceM8 plan?
- Extra costs: texts, payments, add-ons and VAT
- How much will ServiceM8 cost my business? Worked examples
- How do I choose the right ServiceM8 plan?
- Is there a ServiceM8 free trial, discount or free plan?
- Is ServiceM8 worth the money?
- Cheaper alternatives to ServiceM8
- FAQs
We checked ServiceM8's UK pricing page on 12 October 2026 and worked out what different UK trade businesses will really pay, including texts, add-ons and the point where job-based pricing stops being a bargain.
ServiceM8 UK plans and prices (checked 12 Oct 2026)
| Plan | Price a month | Jobs a month | Users | Texts included |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | £0 | 30 | 1 | 0 |
| Starter | £25 | 50 | Unlimited | 100+ |
| Growing | £59 | 150 | Unlimited | 300+ |
| Premium | £119 | 500 | Unlimited | 1,000+ |
| Premium Plus | £269 | 1,500+ | Unlimited | 3,000+ |
Prices are in pounds. (The page says "Prices are in GDP", which is a typo for GBP.) VAT treatment is not stated on the pricing page. No annual discount is shown, and no setup fee is stated.
Seen ServiceM8 prices in dollars? Some third-party sites, including the PricingSaaS tracker, show US dollar prices. UK buyers should use the UK pricing page figures above.
What is included in each ServiceM8 plan?
ServiceM8's pricing table separates the plans by jobs, users and text messages rather than by named features. The core app includes quoting and invoicing on site, scheduling and dispatch, PDF forms and reports, staff GPS tracking, invoice payments and Tap to Pay contactless payments on your phone, and Xero or QuickBooks sync.
Free (£0)
One user, 30 jobs a month, no texts. Enough for someone working part time or testing the app before going full time.
Starter (£25)
50 jobs a month, unlimited users and 100+ texts. Suits a sole trader doing two or three jobs a day, or a small team doing larger jobs.
Growing (£59)
150 jobs a month, unlimited users and 300+ texts. The sweet spot for teams of 3 to 10 doing a steady flow of medium-sized jobs.
Premium (£119)
500 jobs a month, unlimited users and 1,000+ texts. For busy teams or firms doing lots of short visits.
Premium Plus (£269)
1,500 or more jobs a month, unlimited users and 3,000+ texts, with extra jobs at 15p each.
Extra costs: texts, payments, add-ons and VAT
| Item | Cost |
|---|---|
| Extra text messages | 5p each (all plans) |
| Extra jobs | 15p each (listed for Premium Plus only) |
| ServiceM8 Phone | From £15 a month (first month free on any standard plan) |
| Website and email add-on | "Fees apply", no price shown |
| Other add-ons (job costing, supplier invoice import, recurring jobs, Track My Arrival) | Listed as add-ons. We did not find prices on the pricing page |
| Card payment fees | Not stated on the pricing page |
| VAT | VAT treatment not stated on the pricing page |
The hidden cost to watch is the plan jump. Going from 150 to 151 jobs a month moves you from £59 to £119, a £60 rise for one extra job. Plan for your busy months, not your quiet ones.
If you are a gas engineer or electrician, there may be another hidden cost: ServiceM8's certificates are generic PDF forms, and we found no named UK EICR or CP12 template. If you would need a separate certificate app, add its price to your ServiceM8 bill when comparing.
What the ServiceM8 price does not include
- Sage sync: not found. Xero and QuickBooks are supported.
- Making Tax Digital filing: not found in the app. You file through your accounting software.
- Purchase orders and stock control: not mentioned on the pages we checked.
- Some Android features: Room Scan, AR measuring, drawing diagrams and editing PDFs from attachment previews are iPhone only, according to ServiceM8's help centre.
How much will ServiceM8 cost my business? Worked examples
| Business | Jobs a month | Plan | Monthly | Yearly |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Part-time sole trader | 25 | Free | £0 | £0 |
| Full-time sole trader | 45 | Starter | £25 | £300 |
| 3-person team | 120 | Growing | £59 | £708 |
| 8-person team | 400 | Premium | £119 | £1,428 |
| 8-person team, very busy | 1,200 | Premium Plus | £269 | £3,228 |
Sole trader: at 45 jobs a month, Starter costs £25. If you text a reminder before every job, the 100+ included texts cover it. Over a year that is £300, cheaper than any per-user rival we compared.
3-person team: 120 jobs a month fits Growing at £59. The same team on Tradify Pro would pay £111 a month (see our Tradify pricing guide). ServiceM8 saves £52 a month, or £624 a year, as long as you do not need UK certificate templates or Sage.
8-person team: 400 jobs a month fits Premium at £119. On Tradify Pro the same team would pay £296. That is a saving of £177 a month, or £2,124 a year. This is where ServiceM8's unlimited users really pay off.
When ServiceM8 costs more
Job-based pricing flips when a small team does lots of short jobs. A two-person locksmith or drain business doing 450 call-outs a month needs Premium at £119. Two users on Tradify Pro would be £74, and on Powered Now Professional £64 ex VAT. Count your jobs per person before you choose.
ServiceM8 against per-user apps
| Business | ServiceM8 | Tradify Pro | Powered Now Professional | YourTradebase |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 person, 45 jobs | £25 | £37 | £32 ex VAT | £29 ex VAT |
| 3 people, 120 jobs | £59 | £111 | £96 ex VAT | £59 ex VAT |
| 8 people, 400 jobs | £119 | £296 | £256 ex VAT | £134 ex VAT |
| 2 people, 450 jobs | £119 | £74 | £64 ex VAT | £44 ex VAT |
Tradify Pro and Powered Now Professional include UK certificates. ServiceM8 and YourTradebase do not list named UK certificate templates, so compare like with like.
How do I choose the right ServiceM8 plan?
- Count your jobs. Look back over the last three months of invoices or diary entries and find your busiest month.
- Add headroom. Add about 20% for growth and seasonal peaks. A heating engineer's winter or a gardener's spring can be far busier than the average.
- Pick the plan above that number. 50, 150, 500 or 1,500 jobs. Remember the price doubles or more at each step.
- Check your texts. If you send two texts per job (a booking confirmation and an on-the-way message), 150 jobs means 300 texts, which matches Growing's 300+ allowance. Anything over is 5p a text.
- Ask what counts as a job. During your 14-day trial, ask ServiceM8 whether quotes that are never accepted, or repeat visits on the same job, use up your allowance.
Has ServiceM8's price changed recently?
PricingSaaS, a third-party tracker, showed no recorded ServiceM8 price changes when we checked on 12 October 2026. We will update this page if the UK pricing page changes.
Is there a ServiceM8 free trial, discount or free plan?
- Free plan: yes, 1 user and 30 jobs a month, forever.
- Free trial: 14 days of the paid features.
- ServiceM8 Phone: free for the first month with any standard plan.
- Annual discount: none shown on the UK pricing page.
- Contract: none stated on the pricing page.
Start on ServiceM8's free plan (Ad)
Is ServiceM8 worth the money?
Our verdict
For teams with several staff and a moderate number of jobs, ServiceM8 is the best value we have found, and its free plan is the best in its class. It is our best-value pick. It is less good value for small, very busy teams, and for gas engineers and electricians who would need a separate certificate app. If that is you, Tradify or Powered Now will likely cost less overall.
For features, ratings and the Android gaps, read our full ServiceM8 review.
Cheaper alternatives to ServiceM8
Few paid apps undercut ServiceM8 for bigger teams, but some suit particular cases better.
| Software | Entry price | Better than ServiceM8 when... |
|---|---|---|
| Powered Now | £28 a month for 1 user ex VAT | You are a small busy team that needs UK certificates and Making Tax Digital |
| Tradify | £34 per user per month | You need named UK certificates and Sage sync |
| YourTradebase | £29 a month plus £15 per extra user (ex VAT) | You are a small team doing lots of jobs and want a simple UK-built app |
See our full list of ServiceM8 alternatives for more options by trade and team size.
Frequently asked questions
How much does ServiceM8 cost per month?
ServiceM8's UK pricing page lists Free at £0 (30 jobs, 1 user), Starter at £25 (50 jobs), Growing at £59 (150 jobs), Premium at £119 (500 jobs) and Premium Plus at £269 (1,500 or more jobs) per month. Paid plans include unlimited users. We checked on 12 October 2026. VAT treatment is not stated on the pricing page.
Is ServiceM8 free?
Yes, there is a permanent free plan for one user and up to 30 jobs a month, with no text messages included. Once you need more jobs or a second user, paid plans start at £25 a month. There is also a 14-day free trial of the paid features.
Does ServiceM8 charge per user?
No. ServiceM8 charges by the number of jobs you do each month, and every paid plan includes unlimited users. That is the main difference from Tradify, Powered Now and Commusoft, which charge for each person who logs in.
What happens if I go over my ServiceM8 job limit?
The UK pricing page lists extra jobs at 15p each on Premium Plus only. On the lower plans it does not show an overage charge, so expect to move up to the next plan if you regularly go over. Ask ServiceM8 to confirm how it handles a one-off busy month.
Does ServiceM8 have an annual discount?
We did not find one. ServiceM8's UK pricing page did not show an annual price or discount when we checked on 12 October 2026. If paying yearly matters to you, ask ServiceM8 directly before you subscribe.
How much is ServiceM8 Phone?
ServiceM8's UK pricing page lists ServiceM8 Phone from £15 a month, with the first month free on any standard plan. The website and email add-on is listed with fees apply, but no price was shown when we checked.
Sources and checks
Prices, features and ratings were checked on 12 October 2026 against these sources. Software prices change often, so confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.