Ad

This page contains affiliate links, marked "(Ad)". We earn a commission if you buy through them, at no extra cost to you. Our rankings and verdicts are not affected. How we make money.

Joblogic pricing UK (2026): what you will really pay

Quick answer

Joblogic's Standard plan costs from £45 per user per month, billed annually, so 5 users cost £225 a month (checked 12 October 2026). Premium is priced on request and Enterprise is custom. Most customers sign 24 or 36 month contracts, some onboarding is charged, and VAT treatment is not stated on the pricing page.

On this page
  1. Joblogic UK plans and prices (checked 12 Oct 2026)
  2. What is included in each Joblogic plan?
  3. Extra costs: SMS, payments, add-ons and VAT
  4. How much will Joblogic cost my business? Worked examples
  5. Which Joblogic plan should I choose?
  6. Is there a Joblogic free trial, discount or free plan?
  7. Is Joblogic worth the money?
  8. Cheaper alternatives to Joblogic
  9. FAQs

We checked Joblogic's UK pricing page on 12 October 2026 and worked out what a sole trader, a 3-person team and an 8-person team will really pay, including the contract length and onboarding costs that change the total.

Joblogic UK plans and prices (checked 12 Oct 2026)

Joblogic UK pricing. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
PlanPriceBasisFree trial?
StandardFrom £45Per user per month, billed annuallyYes, no card
PremiumPrice on requestQuoteNo (demo)
EnterpriseCustomQuoteNo (demo)

Joblogic's own example is 5 users on Standard for £225 a month. VAT treatment is not stated on the pricing page, so ask whether your quote is ex VAT. Note the word "from": £45 is the starting price, and your quote may differ depending on users and modules.

The contract matters more than the monthly price. Joblogic says most customers sign for 24 or 36 months, with 12-month terms available. Month-to-month apps such as Tradify let you leave at any time. Read the term before you sign.

What is included in each Joblogic plan?

Joblogic does not publish a full plan-by-plan feature split on the pages we checked, so treat this as the overall feature set and ask which plan each item sits in.

Standard (from £45 per user)

The entry plan, and the only one with a self-serve free trial. It is the plan to start with if you are a smaller service contractor.

Premium (on request)

For contractors that need more of the system. Joblogic does not list exactly what changes, so get the feature list in writing.

Enterprise (custom)

For multi-site and larger firms, with tailored onboarding.

Features across Joblogic

  • Scheduling, including an AI Dynamic Scheduler
  • Engineer mobile app that works offline
  • Gas certificates (CP12, CP17, CP14 warning notices and more), F-Gas and custom templates
  • Asset registers and planned maintenance (PPM)
  • Quotes, invoicing, job costing and purchase orders
  • Customer portal and subcontractor portal
  • Stock control, vehicle tracking and a lone worker module
  • Accounting links: Sage, Xero, QuickBooks, KashFlow, FreeAgent and AccountsIQ

Extra costs: SMS, payments, add-ons and VAT

Joblogic extra costs. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
ItemCost
OnboardingNo fixed fee. Some projects charged, especially with many integrations
Text messagesNot published
Card payment feesNot published
Add-on modules (for example vehicle tracking, lone worker)Not published. Ask which plan includes them
VATVAT treatment not stated on the pricing page

Joblogic says small customers can usually set themselves up at no cost. If you need several integrations (for example accounts, a customer portal and stock), budget for an onboarding fee and ask for it on the quote.

How much will Joblogic cost my business? Worked examples

These use the published Standard starting price of £45 per user per month, billed annually. Add VAT if your quote is ex VAT.

Joblogic Standard cost by team size. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
BusinessUsersMonthlyYearly36-month term
Sole trader1£45£540£1,620
3-person team3£135£1,620£4,860
Joblogic's own example5£225£2,700£8,100
8-person team8£360£4,320£12,960

Sole trader: £540 a year, committed for at least 12 months. For a one-person domestic business, that is a lot of commitment for a system built for planned maintenance.

3-person team: £1,620 a year. If you sign the common 36-month term, the total is £4,860 before any onboarding fee.

8-person team: £4,320 a year. This is where Joblogic starts to make sense, if your work is service contracts, asset maintenance and compliance visits.

How does that compare?

Monthly cost for 8 users. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
Software8 users a monthContract
Joblogic Standard£360Usually 24 or 36 months
Commusoft (Capterra UK figure, about £59 per user)About £472 ex VAT12 months
Tradify Pro£296None, monthly
Powered Now Professional£256 ex VATNone, monthly or annual

What if the price is ex VAT?

The pricing page does not say. If your quote turns out to be ex VAT and you are not VAT registered, add 20%: £54 a month for one user, £162 for three and £432 for eight. VAT-registered firms can usually reclaim it, so for them the published figure is the real cost.

Three-year cost for a 3-person team

Because Joblogic contracts are often 36 months, it is fairer to compare three-year totals than monthly prices.

Three-year cost for 3 users, published or guide prices. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
SoftwarePlan3-year totalCan you leave early?
JoblogicStandard, £45 per user£4,860Depends on your term (12, 24 or 36 months)
CommusoftGuide price £59 per user, ex VAT£6,372 ex VAT12-month contracts
TradifyPro, £37 per user£3,996Yes, monthly
Powered NowProfessional, £320 per user per year ex VAT£2,880 ex VATYes, at renewal

The cheaper apps are not like-for-like. They do not offer Joblogic's asset registers, planned maintenance scheduling, subcontractor portal or lone worker module. If you need those, the price gap is the cost of the extra tools.

Which Joblogic plan should I choose?

  • Start with Standard if you are a service contractor with up to a handful of engineers. It is the only plan with a self-serve trial, so you can test it on real jobs before you talk to sales.
  • Ask about Premium if Standard is missing a module you need, such as stock or vehicle tracking. Get a written list of what Premium adds and the per-user difference.
  • Go Enterprise only if you run multiple sites or large engineer teams and need tailored onboarding and integrations.

Five ways to keep your Joblogic bill down

  1. Only buy logins for people who need them. Every user costs at least £45 a month.
  2. Ask whether a 12-month term is possible before you commit to 24 or 36 months.
  3. Keep integrations simple at the start, because complex onboarding projects can carry a fee.
  4. Use the free trial with your engineers' own phones, given the App Store score of 1.8.
  5. Get the VAT treatment, renewal price and notice period written into the contract.

Is there a Joblogic free trial, discount or free plan?

  • Free trial: yes, on Standard only, no card needed. Length not stated on the pricing page (Capterra UK says 30 days).
  • Free plan: none.
  • Discount: none published. Pricing is billed annually, and longer terms are the norm, so ask whether a 36-month term lowers the per-user rate.

Is Joblogic worth the money?

Our verdict

For UK planned maintenance and compliance contractors (HVAC, gas, F-Gas, fire and security, water hygiene), yes. It is our pick for that work, and its accounting links are among the widest we found. For domestic trade teams of 1 to 10, no: the 24 to 36 month contracts and an iPhone app rated 1.8 from 201 ratings (checked 12 Oct 2026) make month-to-month apps a safer bet.

Joblogic scores better elsewhere: Trustpilot 4.5 from 370 reviews and Capterra UK 4.3 from 102 (both checked 12 Oct 2026). Get your engineers to test the mobile app during the trial. For the full picture, read our full Joblogic review.

Who gets the most for the money?

Joblogic says it serves more than 30 trades, including HVAC, gas, electrical, fire and security, facilities management, refrigeration, water hygiene, lifts and pest control. The firms that get most value are those with repeat commercial work: assets to log, maintenance visits to plan and certificates to issue on a schedule. A domestic plumber doing one-off repairs pays the same £45 per user but uses a fraction of the system.

Cheaper alternatives to Joblogic

Lower-commitment alternatives. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
SoftwareEntry priceTrade-off
Tradify£34 per user per month (certificates from £37 on Pro)No planned maintenance module or stock control. No contract
Powered Now£28 a month ex VAT (certificates from £32 per user)Built for smaller teams (up to 50 staff)
eWorks Manager£130 a month ex VAT for a team of 1 to 5 users (Standard)Fewer reviews (Trustpilot 2.5 from 19)

For a 5-person compliance contractor, eWorks Standard at £130 a month ex VAT is well below Joblogic's £225 example, with certificates, asset management and a customer portal listed. For a small domestic team, Tradify, our best overall pick for small UK trade teams, is simpler and has no contract. See our Tradify pricing breakdown for team-size costs.

Try Tradify free for 14 days (Ad)

Frequently asked questions

How much does Joblogic cost per month?

Joblogic's Standard plan starts at £45 per user per month, billed annually. Joblogic's own example is 5 users for £225 a month. Premium is priced on request and Enterprise is custom. We checked the pricing page on 12 October 2026. It does not say whether prices include or exclude VAT.

How long is a Joblogic contract?

Joblogic says most customers sign for 24 or 36 months, and 12-month terms are available. Over a 36-month term, one user on Standard costs £1,620 and a 3-person team costs £4,860 at the published starting price.

Does Joblogic charge a setup fee?

There is no fixed setup fee. Joblogic says onboarding is tailored and some projects carry a fee, especially those with many integrations. Small customers can usually set themselves up at no cost. Ask for any onboarding fee in writing before you sign.

Is there a Joblogic free trial?

Yes, on the Standard plan only, with no card needed. The pricing page does not give the length, and Capterra UK says it is 30 days. There is no free plan. Premium and Enterprise are sold through a demo and quote.

Is Joblogic expensive?

Per user, £45 a month is higher than Tradify Pro (£37) or Powered Now Professional (£32 ex VAT), and the contract is much longer. For a planned maintenance or compliance contractor, the asset, PPM and portal features justify it. For a small domestic team, it is more than you need.

Why do other sites show different Joblogic prices?

Directory sites often show old figures, dollar prices or 'contact vendor'. We used only Joblogic's own UK pricing page, checked on 12 October 2026, which shows Standard from £45 per user per month billed annually.

Sources and checks

Prices, features and ratings were checked on 12 October 2026 against these sources. Software prices change often, so confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.

  1. Joblogic pricing page
  2. Joblogic homepage
  3. Joblogic accounts integration page
  4. Joblogic gas certificate app page
  5. Joblogic on Capterra UK
  6. Joblogic on Trustpilot UK
  7. Joblogic on the App Store (GB)
  8. Tradify UK pricing page
  9. Powered Now pricing page
  10. Commusoft pricing page
  11. Commusoft on Capterra UK
  12. eWorks Manager pricing
  13. WorkPal pricing