Best pest control software in the UK
Quick answer
For a UK sole trader or small pest control firm, ServiceM8 is the best value: free for 30 jobs a month, then £25 to £269 a month with unlimited users. Firms with 6+ staff and commercial contracts should get a Commusoft quote for its dedicated pest control product. Jobber suits domestic-only firms but shows US dollar prices.
On this page
- What does a pest control business need from software?
- How do the main pest control tools compare?
- Which pest control software should you pick?
- What does pest control software cost? Two worked examples
- Which features matter most for pest control (and which can you skip)?
- What mistakes should you avoid when switching?
- FAQs
Pest control looks like any other call-out trade until a supermarket asks for your bait station logs from the last twelve months. We compared the UK options on routine contracts, site records and cost, based on pricing pages checked on 12 October 2026 and published features.
What does a pest control business need from software?
Service contracts with routine visits
Commercial pest work runs on contracts: a restaurant might get eight routine visits a year plus call-outs. Your software has to create those visits automatically, spread them across the year and flag any that are overdue. Missed routine visits are how contracts get lost.
Bait station and monitoring records
Every station on a site needs a number, a location and a record of each check: activity found, bait taken, action taken. No general tool we checked has a named bait station module, but tools with asset tracking let you treat each station as an asset and log checks against it.
COSHH and risk assessments
Pest control products can be hazardous substances, so COSHH (Control of Substances Hazardous to Health) records matter; check HSE guidance for what applies to your products. You want custom forms that record the product, quantity and location used on every visit, plus a site risk assessment that travels with the job.
Reports for commercial clients
Food businesses and facilities managers want a clean PDF report after each visit, with findings, photos and recommendations, often sent automatically. If you belong to a trade body such as the BPCA (British Pest Control Association), put your membership details on every report template.
Seasonal swings
Wasp season brings a flood of one-off domestic jobs. Pricing that punishes you for adding a summer technician, or for a spike in small jobs, matters more here than in most trades.
How do the main pest control tools compare?
| Tool | Entry price | Pricing basis | Forms, assets and reports | Accounting | Mobile |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ServiceM8 | Free (30 jobs), then £25 a month (VAT treatment not stated on the pricing page) | Per account by jobs; unlimited users on paid plans | PDF forms, certificates and reports; asset management | Xero, QuickBooks | iOS, Android |
| Commusoft | Quote only; Capterra UK lists from £59 per user; ex VAT | Per licence, flexible seasonal licences, 12-month contract | Custom forms, PPE checks, service contracts, asset maintenance, customer portal | Xero; Capterra lists Sage 50 and FreeAgent | iOS, Android (offline) |
| Jobber | $29 a month billed annually (USD only on the UK page) | Plan with user tiers | Job checklists from Connect | QuickBooks Online, Xero (one-way) | iOS, Android |
| Powered Now | £32 per user a month ex VAT for forms (Professional) | Per user | Nearly 100 trade forms, including risk assessments | Xero, QuickBooks, MTD built in | iOS, Android, Mac, Windows |
| Joblogic | From £45 per user a month, billed annually | Per user; contracts usually 24 or 36 months | Planned maintenance, assets, customer portal | Sage, Xero, QuickBooks, FreeAgent and others | Mobile app, works offline |
| WorkPal | £45 per user a month, minimum 4 licences (VAT not stated) | Per user | Form builder, assets, client portal, recurring jobs | Capterra UK lists Xero and QuickBooks Online Advanced | Mobile app, works offline |
Which pest control software should you pick?
Best value for sole traders and small teams
ServiceM8
Free for 30 jobs a month, then from £25 a month
ServiceM8 names pest control among its trades and charges by jobs, with unlimited users on paid plans. You get PDF forms and reports, asset management (handy for bait stations) and a recurring jobs and reminders add-on. Busy wasp seasons with lots of small jobs will push you up the tiers, so check your summer job count.
- Free plan to start; summer technicians cost nothing extra
- Asset management for site equipment
- Capterra UK 4.5 from 311 reviews, checked 12 Oct 2026
- Recurring jobs are an add-on, not built in
- No Sage link
- Costs rise fast for high-volume, small-ticket work
Best for firms with 6+ staff and commercial contracts
Commusoft
Quote only (about £59 per user per Capterra UK)
Commusoft has a dedicated UK pest control page, which is rare among the general job management vendors we checked. It offers flexible seasonal licences (so summer staff do not cost you all year), PPE checks and vehicle tracking, alongside service contracts, asset maintenance and a customer portal. It is built for businesses with 6 or more staff.
- Seasonal licences suit wasp-season hiring
- Service contracts and customer portal built in
- Capterra UK 4.7 from 212 reviews, checked 12 Oct 2026
- 12-month contract, prices ex VAT and not published
- Overkill for a one or two person firm
Best for domestic-only pest control
Jobber
From $29 a month billed annually (USD shown on the UK page)
Jobber lists pest control among its 50+ industries and is strong at online booking, quotes and follow-ups for homeowners. Job checklists arrive on Connect. If you mostly treat mice in lofts and wasp nests, it is slick. For commercial contracts and compliance reports, it is thinner than Commusoft or Joblogic.
- Online booking on every plan
- Capterra UK 4.6 from 1,487 reviews, checked 12 Oct 2026
- UK pricing page showed US dollars when we checked
- No UK office found; Xero sync is one-way
Best UK-built budget option with forms
Powered Now
From £28 a month ex VAT (forms from £32 per user)
Powered Now lists pest control as a trade, includes risk assessments in its forms, and is recognised by HMRC for MTD. Professional is the plan you need for custom forms. It is a sensible middle ground for a two or three person firm that wants UK support and does not need contract management.
- Custom forms and risk assessments on Professional
- Trustpilot 4.7 from 564 reviews, checked 12 Oct 2026
- No dedicated pest contract features found
- App Store 4.1 from 243 ratings
Best for planned maintenance at scale
Joblogic
From £45 per user per month, billed annually
Joblogic names pest control among its 30+ trades and is strong on planned maintenance, assets, customer portals and compliance. It suits firms servicing hundreds of commercial sites. The catches: most customers sign 24 or 36 month contracts, and its iPhone app is rated 1.8 from 201 ratings.
Specialist options: PestPac (WorkWave) is a well-known US pest platform, but it publishes no prices and shows US contact details only, so we could not confirm UK availability. WorkPal (Belfast) lists pest control and costs £45 per user with a minimum of 4 licences. We could not check ServicePro, as its site blocked our checks.
What does pest control software cost? Two worked examples
| Tool | Sole trader | Five-person firm |
|---|---|---|
| ServiceM8 | £0 (up to 30 jobs) or £25 (50 jobs) | £59 (150 jobs) or £119 (500 jobs) |
| Powered Now Professional | £32 ex VAT | £160 ex VAT (5 x £32) |
| Jobber | $29 to $49 (Core, USD) | $149 to $199 (Connect, 5 users, USD) |
| Joblogic Standard | £45, billed annually | £225 (5 x £45), billed annually |
| WorkPal | Not available (minimum 4 licences, so £180) | £225 (5 x £45) |
| Commusoft | Not designed for one person | About £295 ex VAT (5 x £59, Capterra UK figure) |
Worked example: a five-person firm doing 120 routine contract visits and 60 summer call-outs a month needs 180 jobs, which is over ServiceM8's 150-job Growing plan. That firm would pay £119 on Premium, still well under the £160 to £225 per-user tools charge.
Our verdict
Start on ServiceM8 if you are under five people. Move to Commusoft once you have 6 or more staff and a book of commercial contracts that need portal access and seasonal licences. Pick Jobber only if you are domestic-only and happy paying in dollars.
Which features matter most for pest control (and which can you skip)?
Worth paying for
- Recurring visits from contracts. Automatic creation, plus an overdue list.
- Assets per site. Number every bait station, fly unit and monitor.
- Custom forms with photos. COSHH usage, findings, proofing recommendations.
- Automatic PDF reports to the client. This is what commercial buyers judge you on.
- Customer portal. Lets a facilities manager download reports for an audit without calling you.
- Offline working. Basements and warehouses often have no signal.
Usually safe to skip
- Gas and electrical certificates.
- Purchase orders and full stock control, unless you run a central store.
- AI receptionists, until call volume justifies them.
If paper job sheets are your main headache, our guide to job sheet apps covers simpler form tools. For bigger dispatch systems, see our field service management software guide.
What mistakes should you avoid when switching?
- Losing contract history. Export every past site report as PDF. Clients may need them for audits.
- Re-numbering bait stations. Keep your existing station numbers when you set up assets, or your site plans stop matching.
- Switching just before wasp season. Move in winter when call-outs are quiet.
- Signing a long contract after one demo. Joblogic contracts usually run 24 or 36 months; Commusoft runs 12. Trial with real sites first.
- Ignoring the job count. On job-based pricing, a busy summer can double your bill. Model your peak month, not your average.
Comparing general trade software too? See our full ranking of UK job management software.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best pest control software in the UK?
It depends on size. For sole traders and small teams, ServiceM8 gives the best value because it charges by jobs, not users, and has a free plan. For firms with 6 or more staff running commercial contracts, Commusoft has a dedicated UK pest control product. Joblogic suits contract-heavy firms that want planned maintenance and asset tools.
Is there free pest control software?
ServiceM8 has a free plan for one user and up to 30 jobs a month, which covers a part-time or new pest control business. Beyond that, most tools offer free trials rather than free plans: 14 days for Jobber, ServiceM8 and Powered Now. Specialist pest platforms usually ask you to book a demo instead.
How much does pest control software cost?
Based on pricing pages checked on 12 October 2026, a sole trader can pay £0 to £45 a month. A five-person firm typically pays £59 to £225 a month, depending on whether the tool charges per job (ServiceM8) or per user (Powered Now, Joblogic, WorkPal). Commusoft and PestPac do not publish prices.
Is PestPac available in the UK?
PestPac by WorkWave calls itself the industry leading pest control software, but its website shows US contact details only and no published prices. We could not confirm UK availability or UK support. If you are interested, ask the sales team directly about UK data hosting, VAT invoicing and support hours before booking a demo.
Can job management software track bait stations?
We did not find a named bait station module on the UK pages we checked. The practical workaround is to record each station as an asset at the client's site, which ServiceM8, Commusoft and Joblogic all support through asset or equipment features, then log every inspection against it with a custom form and photos.
Does pest control software help with COSHH records?
Indirectly. Tools with custom forms let you build your own COSHH and risk assessment checklists, record which products you used on each visit, and attach the record to the job report. Powered Now includes risk assessments in its forms. Software does not replace your own COSHH assessments; it just keeps them with the job.
Sources and checks
Prices, features and ratings were checked on 12 October 2026 against these sources. Software prices change often, so confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.
- ServiceM8 UK pricing page
- ServiceM8 UK homepage (industries and features)
- Commusoft pest control software
- Commusoft pricing (VAT and contract terms)
- Commusoft on Capterra UK
- Jobber UK pricing page (shown in USD)
- Jobber: about and industries served
- Powered Now pricing page
- Powered Now official information page
- Joblogic pricing
- Joblogic homepage
- WorkPal pricing
- PestPac by WorkWave