Ad

This page contains affiliate links, marked "(Ad)". We earn a commission if you buy through them, at no extra cost to you. Our rankings and verdicts are not affected. How we make money.

Checkatrade TradeMore review (UK, 2026)

Quick answer

TradeMore is Checkatrade's job management app, launched in late summer 2025. It has a free entry-level plan, open to non-members, with quotes, invoices, certificates, scheduling and an AI inbox. Paid tiers appear only as App Store purchases from £50. It is worth trying free, but ratings samples are tiny.

On this page
  1. Who should use TradeMore, and who should not?
  2. TradeMore key facts
  3. What does TradeMore do well?
  4. Where does TradeMore fall short?
  5. How much does TradeMore cost per month?
  6. TradeMore features in detail
  7. What do users say about TradeMore?
  8. Who is TradeMore best for?
  9. Best alternatives to TradeMore
  10. FAQs

TradeMore is Checkatrade's own job management app, built to turn enquiries into quotes, jobs and paid invoices from one inbox. We compared its published features, app store listings and user ratings on 12 October 2026 to see whether the free plan is a real alternative to paid trade apps.

Who should use TradeMore, and who should not?

Our verdict

Try TradeMore if you are a sole trader or a small team that already gets work through Checkatrade, WhatsApp and email, and you want one free app to catch every enquiry, quote it and invoice it. Skip it, for now, if you need a proven app with clear published pricing, a long track record of UK user reviews and a full list of certificate types. For most small teams, Tradify remains our best overall pick for small UK trade teams.

TradeMore is new. Checkatrade announced it at the end of August 2025, and on 12 October 2026 it had only 22 App Store ratings and 12 Google Play reviews. That is not enough to judge reliability either way. The free plan makes it low risk to try, but keep your old system running until you are sure.

TradeMore key facts

Checkatrade TradeMore at a glance. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
ItemDetail
UK priceFree entry-level plan. The App Store lists in-app purchases: Solo Pro £50.00, Team £200.00, Team Plus £319.00 and Team Max £519.99 (billing period not shown)
Pricing basisNot published on pages we could read. TradeMore's pricing and usage guide blocked our checking tool
VATVAT treatment not stated
Free trialCheckatrade's summer 2026 update page has a "Start your free trial" button, with no length given
ContractNot stated
Membership needed?No. Open to all UK tradespeople. Checkatrade members can link their account
AppsiPhone and web at launch. Android from late September 2025
AccountingXero (one-click invoice sync) and QuickBooks
Certificates"Gas, Electrical & other certificates" (types not listed)
CompanyTrading name of Vetted Ltd (company 04285394), London EC2Y. Branded "TradeMore by Checkatrade"
SupportEmail: support@trademore.uk. Phone and hours not published

What does TradeMore do well?

One inbox for every enquiry

This is the headline feature. TradeMore pulls messages from Checkatrade, Gmail, Hotmail, business email, WhatsApp and Facebook Messenger into one "smart inbox". Names, phone numbers and job details agreed in a chat are saved to your customer book automatically. If you lose work because enquiries are spread across four apps, this solves a real problem that most job apps ignore.

Free to start, no membership needed

Checkatrade calls TradeMore a "free entry level" platform, and its Xero listing says "No limits, no hidden charges". You do not need to pay for Checkatrade membership to use it. Of the main job apps we compare, only ServiceM8 also has a free plan (one user, 30 jobs a month).

Quotes, invoices and price lists

You can build quotes from your own price list, turn them into invoices and schedule the work. Automated reminders and follow-ups chase customers for you. Checkatrade says the app handles anything from a simple call-out to a multi-stage project.

UK accounting links

Invoices sync to Xero in one click, per the UK Xero App Store listing, and Checkatrade lists QuickBooks too. That covers the two packages most UK bookkeepers use.

An AI receptionist

The TradeMore site lists an AI Receptionist module, and Checkatrade promotes a 24/7 receptionist that captures caller details and sends a summary to your inbox. Whether this is in the free plan is not stated, so check before you switch it on.

Where does TradeMore fall short?

  • Paid pricing is unclear. We could not find a public price list. The App Store shows four paid in-app purchases from £50.00 to £519.99, but not whether they are monthly or yearly, or what each adds. TradeMore's own pricing and usage guide and fair usage policy could not be read by our checking tool.
  • Certificate types are not listed. The app stores say "Gas, Electrical & other certificates", but we found no list naming CP12, EICR or Minor Works forms. Tradify and Powered Now publish theirs.
  • Tiny review samples. 22 App Store ratings, 12 Google Play reviews and 1 Trustpilot review is too few to judge reliability.
  • Thin support details. Support is by email. No phone line or support hours are published.
  • Missing bigger-team tools. We found no mention of timesheets, purchase orders, stock or job costing.

How much does TradeMore cost per month?

The entry-level plan is free. Here is everything published about paid options when we checked:

TradeMore in-app purchases on the UK App Store. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
ItemPriceWhat we know
Free plan£0Quotes, invoices, scheduling, customers, smart inbox. Fair usage policy applies
TradeMore Solo Pro£50.00Billing period and features not shown
TradeMore Team£200.00Billing period and features not shown
TradeMore Team Plus£319.00Billing period and features not shown
TradeMore Team Max£519.99Billing period and features not shown

We have no separate TradeMore pricing page, because there is not yet enough published detail to break down. Our advice: start on the free plan, and before you pay for anything, ask TradeMore in writing what the paid tier adds, how often you are billed and whether VAT is included.

How does that compare? Tradify Pro, which includes UK certificates, costs £37 per user per month, so £444 a year for one person. ServiceM8 is free for one user and 30 jobs a month, then £25 a month for 50 jobs with unlimited users. Powered Now Professional is £32 per user per month ex VAT.

TradeMore features in detail

The free tier

Checkatrade's launch page describes job management and scheduling, quotes, custom price lists, invoices and certificates, plus the smart inbox. TradeMore's own site lists six modules: Inbox, AI Receptionist, Quotes and Invoices, Schedule, Price List and Customer List.

Quotes and invoices

Quotes and invoices are created in the app and sent to the customer. The App Store listing promises professional quotes and invoices "in seconds". We did not find details on deposits, staged payments or card payment fees.

Checkatrade lead integration

If you are a Checkatrade member, you can link your account so Checkatrade enquiries land in the TradeMore inbox. For non-members, the inbox still works with email and messaging apps. If you are weighing up membership itself, read our Checkatrade review for tradespeople, which covers what the directory costs and what members say.

Certificates

The listings say "Rapid certificate generation" for gas and electrical work. Until TradeMore publishes the full list, ask support whether your forms (for example a CP12 landlord gas safety record or an EICR) are included and whether they meet the current wiring regulations.

What do users say about TradeMore?

TradeMore third-party ratings, checked 12 Oct 2026
PlatformScoreReviewsChecked
App Store (GB)3.7 out of 522 ratings12 Oct 2026
Google Play4.1 out of 512 reviews (10k+ downloads)12 Oct 2026
Trustpilot (trademore.uk)3.4 out of 51 review12 Oct 2026
Xero App Store (UK)Not yet rated012 Oct 2026
Capterra UKNo listing foundn/a12 Oct 2026

The single Trustpilot review (3 stars) liked the app but said some customers could not open invoices and that messages to support went unanswered. One review proves nothing, but it is worth testing invoice delivery with a friend's email before you send real ones. Compare that with Tradify's Trustpilot score of 4.8 from 610 reviews, checked on the same day.

Pros

  • Free entry-level plan, no Checkatrade membership needed
  • Smart inbox gathers Checkatrade, email, WhatsApp and Messenger enquiries
  • Customer details saved automatically from chats
  • Xero and QuickBooks links
  • iPhone, Android and web

Cons

  • No public price list for paid tiers
  • Certificate types not listed
  • Very small review samples so far
  • Email-only support published
  • No timesheets, purchase orders or job costing found

Who is TradeMore best for?

  • Sole traders on Checkatrade: the best fit. Free, and it brings your leads and paperwork together.
  • Sole traders not on Checkatrade: worth a try if you juggle WhatsApp and email enquiries. If you mainly need quotes and invoices, compare it with ServiceM8's free plan.
  • Electricians and gas engineers: test the certificates carefully first. Tradify Pro (£37 per user) and Powered Now Professional (£32 per user ex VAT) publish their certificate lists.
  • Teams of 3 to 10: Team tiers exist, but without published features or billing terms we cannot recommend them over Tradify, which has clear per-user pricing and timesheets.

Best alternatives to TradeMore

Best overall for small teams

Tradify

From £34 per user per month

Clear pricing, UK certificates (EICR, gas) from the £37 Pro plan, and Xero, Sage and QuickBooks on every plan. A proven track record: Trustpilot 4.8 from 610 reviews (checked 12 Oct 2026).

Try Tradify free (Ad) Read our Tradify review

Best free plan

ServiceM8

Free for 30 jobs a month, then from £25 a month

A long-established free plan for one user, then pricing by job count with unlimited users. Certificates are generic PDF forms rather than named UK ones.

Try ServiceM8 free (Ad) Read our ServiceM8 review

Best for certificates and MTD on a budget

Powered Now

From £28 a month ex VAT

Nearly 100 trade forms from the £32 Professional plan and HMRC-recognised Making Tax Digital.

Read our Powered Now review

Frequently asked questions

Is TradeMore free?

Checkatrade describes TradeMore as a free entry-level job management platform, and its Xero App Store listing calls it free job management with no limits and no hidden charges. The UK App Store also lists paid in-app purchases (Solo Pro £50.00 up to Team Max £519.99), but the billing period and what each adds are not shown, so check inside the app.

Do I need to be a Checkatrade member to use TradeMore?

No. Checkatrade says TradeMore is open to all UK tradespeople, including those who are not Checkatrade members. Members can link their Checkatrade account so that leads and messages from Checkatrade appear in the TradeMore inbox alongside Gmail, Hotmail and other channels.

When did Checkatrade launch TradeMore?

Checkatrade's own launch announcement was last updated on 29 August 2025, and trade press covered the launch on 2 September 2025 (Electrical Times) and 10 September 2025 (Professional Electrician). It launched on iPhone and the web, with Android following from late September 2025.

Does TradeMore do gas and electrical certificates?

Its App Store and Google Play listings say it can generate gas, electrical and other certificates. We could not find a published list of certificate types (such as CP12 or EICR) on the pages we checked on 12 October 2026, so test the exact forms you issue before you rely on it.

Does TradeMore work with Xero and QuickBooks?

Yes. TradeMore has a listing on the UK Xero App Store, which says invoices can be synced to Xero in one click, and Checkatrade's TradeMore page lists QuickBooks and Xero integration. The Xero listing had no ratings or reviews when we checked on 12 October 2026.

Is TradeMore worth it?

As a free tool, it is worth trying, especially if you already get leads through Checkatrade, because the inbox pulls those messages into the same place as your quotes and invoices. It is less proven than Tradify or ServiceM8: on 12 October 2026 it had 22 App Store ratings, 12 Google Play reviews and 1 Trustpilot review.

Sources and checks

Prices, features and ratings were checked on 12 October 2026 against these sources. Software prices change often, so confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.

  1. Checkatrade: TradeMore launch announcement
  2. Checkatrade: TradeMore page
  3. TradeMore homepage
  4. Electrical Times: Checkatrade launches TradeMore (2 Sep 2025)
  5. Professional Electrician: Checkatrade launches TradeMore (10 Sep 2025)
  6. TradeMore on the Xero App Store (UK)
  7. TradeMore on the App Store (GB)
  8. TradeMore on Google Play
  9. TradeMore on Trustpilot UK
  10. Tradify UK pricing page
  11. ServiceM8 UK pricing page
  12. Powered Now pricing page