Ad

This page contains affiliate links, marked "(Ad)". We earn a commission if you buy through them, at no extra cost to you. Our rankings and verdicts are not affected. How we make money.

Powered Now pricing UK (2026): what you will really pay

Quick answer

Powered Now costs £28 a month for the one-user Business plan, £32 per user for Professional and £40 per user for Premium, all ex VAT (checked 12 October 2026). Paying yearly gives two months free: £280, £320 or £400. Certificates need Professional. There is a 14-day free trial and no contract.

On this page
  1. Powered Now plans and prices (checked 12 Oct 2026)
  2. What is included in each Powered Now plan?
  3. Extra costs: SMS, payments, add-ons and VAT
  4. How much will Powered Now cost my business? Worked examples
  5. What does the Powered Now price not include?
  6. Which Powered Now plan should I choose?
  7. Is there a Powered Now free trial, discount or free plan?
  8. Is Powered Now worth the money?
  9. Cheaper alternatives to Powered Now
  10. FAQs

We checked Powered Now's UK pricing page on 12 October 2026 and worked out what sole traders and teams will pay on monthly and annual billing, with and without VAT.

Powered Now plans and prices (checked 12 Oct 2026)

Powered Now UK pricing. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
PlanMonthly (ex VAT)Monthly (inc VAT)Annual (ex VAT)BasisCertificates?
Business£28£33.60£280 (saves £56)1 userNo
Professional (most popular)£32£38.40£320 (saves £64)Per userYes
Premium£40£48.00£400 (saves £80)Per userYes

Powered Now's prices exclude VAT ("VAT is added at checkout"). If you are VAT registered you can usually reclaim it, so the ex VAT price is your real cost. If you are not, use the inc VAT column. Annual billing gives "two months free".

What is included in each Powered Now plan?

Business (£28 a month, 1 user)

Quotes and estimates, invoices with payment links, customer and job management, a diary, expenses, supplier invoices and purchase orders, Making Tax Digital built in, and a free "Here Is My Work" website. Good for a sole trader who does not issue certificates.

Professional (£32 per user)

Everything in Business, plus certificates and custom forms (nearly 100 trade forms, including gas safety and electrical certificates, with automatic annual reminders), unlimited text and email, VAT return submission, Xero and QuickBooks, unlimited users, staff location and time tracking, team chat, job routing and What3Words.

Premium (£40 per user)

Everything in Professional, plus a customer portal, an AI receipt scanner, automatic invoice and quote chasing, drag-and-drop scheduling, AI text writing, drawings and appointment reminders.

On every plan

Apps for iPhone, Android, Mac and Windows that work offline. Powered Now says it is recognised by HMRC for MTD for VAT and MTD for Income Tax.

Extra costs: SMS, payments, add-ons and VAT

Powered Now extra costs. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
ItemCost
VATExcluded. Added at checkout (20%)
Text messagesUnlimited text and email from Professional. Not stated for Business
A.I. ReceptionistPaid add-on, price not published
On-site card paymentsThrough SumUp. Fees not shown on the pricing page
Setup and trainingNo setup fee listed. One-to-one setup session included
Accounting softwareMTD is built in, so you may not need it. Xero or QuickBooks are separate subscriptions if you use them

Unlimited texts on Professional is a real saving compared with apps that charge per message. Tradify charges £0.10 per text, so 200 reminder texts a month would cost £20 there, and Fergus charges £8 per 100 (£16 for 200).

How much will Powered Now cost my business? Worked examples

Powered Now cost by team size, ex VAT. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
BusinessPlanMonthlyYearly (paid monthly)Yearly (paid annually)
Sole trader, no certificatesBusiness£28£336£280
Sole trader gas engineer or electricianProfessional, 1 user£32£384£320
3-person teamProfessional, 3 users£96£1,152£960
3-person teamPremium, 3 users£120£1,440£1,200
8-person teamProfessional, 8 users£256£3,072£2,560
8-person teamPremium, 8 users£320£3,840£3,200

Sole trader: £320 a year ex VAT on Professional paid annually gets certificates, MTD and unlimited texts. Including VAT, that is £384 a year if you are not VAT registered.

3-person team: £960 a year ex VAT on Professional, paid annually. The same team on Tradify Pro pays £1,332 a year (VAT treatment not stated), so Powered Now is £372 a year cheaper on the published figures.

8-person team: £2,560 a year ex VAT on Professional, paid annually, against £3,552 on Tradify Pro. Powered Now says it suits teams of up to 50 staff.

How does that compare?

Monthly cost by team size, cheapest plan with UK certificates where offered. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
Software1 person3 people8 people
Powered Now Professional (ex VAT)£32£96£256
Tradify Pro£37£111£296
ServiceM8 (by jobs, unlimited users)£0 to £25£59 (up to 150 jobs)£119 (up to 500 jobs)
YourTradebase (ex VAT, no certificates listed)£29£59£134

Three-year cost for a 3-person team

Three-year cost for 3 users, published or guide prices. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
SoftwarePlan3-year total
Powered NowProfessional, paid annually (ex VAT)£2,880
Powered NowProfessional, paid monthly (ex VAT)£3,456
TradifyPro, monthly£3,996
JoblogicStandard, billed annually£4,860

Paying annually saves a 3-person team £576 over three years compared with paying monthly. The catch is that you pay up front, so only switch to annual once the trial and first few months have shown the app suits you.

What does the Powered Now price not include?

  • The A.I. Receptionist: a paid add-on that answers calls and books work. Price not published.
  • Card machine fees: on-site card payments go through SumUp, which charges its own fees.
  • Certificates on Business: if you start on £28 and later need a CP12 or EICR, you must move up to Professional.
  • Stock control and recurring jobs: not mentioned on the pages we checked. If you sell annual boiler services, ask how repeat visits are handled. Powered Now does list automatic annual reminders for certificates.

Which Powered Now plan should I choose?

  • Business (£28) if you work alone, do not issue certificates and do not need Xero or QuickBooks. Decorators, carpenters and landscapers often fit.
  • Professional (£32 per user) if you issue gas or electrical certificates, have staff, want unlimited texts or file VAT returns from the app. Best value for most trades.
  • Premium (£40 per user) if you want a customer portal, automatic chasing of unpaid invoices and quotes, and drag-and-drop scheduling. For one person, the step up from Professional costs £8 a month (£80 a year on annual billing).

Four ways to keep your Powered Now bill down

  1. Pay annually once you are sure: it saves two months a year.
  2. Only add users who need a login. Every Professional user is £32 a month.
  3. Use the built-in MTD tools instead of paying for separate accounting software, if your accountant is happy with that.
  4. Use the 14-day trial to check Professional covers your certificates before trying Premium.

Is there a Powered Now free trial, discount or free plan?

  • Free trial: 14 days, no card needed.
  • Free plan: none.
  • Discount: two months free on annual billing.
  • Contract: monthly or annual billing. No long contract shown on the pricing page.

Is Powered Now worth the money?

Our verdict

For UK gas engineers, electricians and plumbers who want certificates and Making Tax Digital in one app at a low price, yes. Professional at £32 per user ex VAT is our pick for UK certificates and MTD on a budget. The main drawback is the App Store score: 4.1 from 243 ratings (checked 12 Oct 2026), lower than Tradify's 4.8.

Elsewhere it rates well: Trustpilot 4.7 from 564 reviews and Capterra UK 4.7 from 137 (checked 12 Oct 2026). For features and downsides in detail, read our full Powered Now review.

Making Tax Digital adds to the value. MTD for Income Tax started on 6 April 2026 for sole traders and landlords with qualifying income over £50,000, and from 6 April 2027 it applies over £30,000 (GOV.UK). If you would otherwise buy accounting software just to keep digital records, check with your accountant whether Powered Now's built-in MTD tools cover you, as that could save a second subscription.

Cheaper alternatives to Powered Now

Alternatives. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
SoftwareEntry priceTrade-off
ServiceM8Free (30 jobs a month), then £25 a month for 50 jobsNo named UK certificates or MTD found
YourTradebase£29 a month plus £15 per extra user (ex VAT)No certificates listed
Tradify£34 per user per monthCosts more per user, but higher app ratings and Sage support

Once you need certificates, Powered Now Professional is hard to beat on price among the main job apps we compared. If you would pay a little more for higher app ratings and Sage on every plan, Tradify is our best overall pick for small UK trade teams. Compare the numbers in our Tradify pricing breakdown.

Try Tradify free for 14 days (Ad)

Frequently asked questions

How much does Powered Now cost per month?

Powered Now's pricing page lists Business at £28 a month for one user, Professional at £32 per user a month and Premium at £40 per user a month. All prices exclude VAT, which is added at checkout. Including VAT, that is £33.60, £38.40 and £48.00. We checked on 12 October 2026.

Is there a Powered Now annual discount?

Yes. Paying yearly gives two months free: £280 a year for Business (saving £56), £320 per user for Professional (saving £64) and £400 per user for Premium (saving £80). All are ex VAT.

Which Powered Now plan includes certificates?

Certificates and custom forms start on Professional at £32 per user per month ex VAT. The £28 Business plan does not include them. Professional also adds Xero and QuickBooks, VAT return submission, unlimited users, unlimited text and email, and staff tracking.

Does Powered Now have a free trial?

Yes, 14 days with no card needed. There is no free plan. Powered Now lists a one-to-one setup and training session as a feature, and we found no setup fee on the pricing page.

Can I add users to the Powered Now Business plan?

No. Business is for one user. Professional and Premium are charged per user, and Professional includes unlimited users at £32 each a month ex VAT. A 3-person team on Professional pays £96 a month ex VAT, or £960 a year if paid annually.

Does Powered Now include Making Tax Digital?

Yes. Powered Now says MTD is built into every plan and that it is recognised by HMRC for MTD for VAT and MTD for Income Tax. VAT return submission is listed from Professional. MTD for Income Tax started on 6 April 2026 for qualifying income over £50,000.

Sources and checks

Prices, features and ratings were checked on 12 October 2026 against these sources. Software prices change often, so confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.

  1. Powered Now pricing page
  2. Powered Now official information page (updated July 2026)
  3. Powered Now gas safety certificates page
  4. Powered Now on Capterra UK
  5. Powered Now on Trustpilot UK
  6. Powered Now on the App Store (GB)
  7. GOV.UK: Check if you're eligible for Making Tax Digital for Income Tax
  8. Tradify UK pricing page
  9. ServiceM8 UK pricing page
  10. YourTradebase pricing page