Ad

This page contains affiliate links, marked "(Ad)". We earn a commission if you buy through them, at no extra cost to you. Our rankings and verdicts are not affected. How we make money.

Commusoft pricing UK (2026): what you will really pay

Quick answer

Commusoft does not publish prices. Capterra UK lists it from £59 per user per month, a figure from the vendor, and Commusoft says all prices exclude VAT. Contracts run 12 months, billed monthly by direct debit. On that basis, a 6-person team pays about £354 a month ex VAT (checked 12 October 2026).

On this page
  1. Commusoft UK plans and prices (checked 12 Oct 2026)
  2. What is included in each Commusoft plan?
  3. Extra costs: SMS, payments, add-ons and VAT
  4. How much will Commusoft cost my business? Worked examples
  5. Which Commusoft plan should I choose?
  6. Is there a Commusoft free trial, discount or free plan?
  7. What might the Commusoft price not include?
  8. Is Commusoft worth the money?
  9. Cheaper alternatives to Commusoft
  10. FAQs

Commusoft keeps its prices behind a sales call, which makes budgeting hard. We checked its plans page, its pricing terms and third-party listings on 12 October 2026 to estimate what heating and plumbing firms will really pay.

Commusoft UK plans and prices (checked 12 Oct 2026)

Commusoft UK plans. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
PlanPublished priceBasisMain additions
Go PaperlessNot publishedPer user, 12-month contractJob and engineer tracking, custom forms, digitised certificates
Customer JourneyNot publishedPer user, 12-month contractCommercial contracts, scheduling optimisation, online booking, multi-location stock
AutomationNot publishedPer user, 12-month contractMass scheduling, custom security roles
Capterra UK guide priceFrom £59.00 per user per monthVendor-supplied figurePlan not named

Commusoft says "all prices exclude VAT". Contracts are 12 months, paid monthly by direct debit, with discounts for firms with 100 or more users. We use Capterra UK's £59 per user as a guide price in the examples below, but only a written quote tells you what you will pay.

Commusoft says it is "specifically designed for businesses with 6 or more staff". If you have fewer, expect to pay for features you will not use.

What is included in each Commusoft plan?

In every plan

Drag-and-drop dispatch and routing, invoicing and job costing, contract and schedule management, an offline engineer app with custom forms, multi-option proposals (good, better, best quotes), live fleet tracking and more than 40 reports. Commusoft also lists a customer portal, service contracts for recurring maintenance, asset maintenance and SMS+.

Go Paperless

Adds job and engineer tracking, custom forms and digitised certificates. This is the plan most firms replacing paper job sheets and certificates will start on.

Customer Journey

Adds commercial contracts, scheduling optimisation, online booking and stock control across several locations.

Automation

Adds mass scheduling (booking lots of service visits at once) and custom security roles for bigger office teams.

Accounting

Xero is named on Commusoft's homepage. Capterra also lists Sage 50, FreeAgent and Stripe. We could not confirm QuickBooks.

Extra costs: SMS, payments, add-ons and VAT

Commusoft extra costs. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
ItemCost
VATExcluded from all prices. Add 20%
Fleet+, Sales+, AI:den+, Analytics+Paid add-ons, prices not published
Onboarding"Essential, not optional". Whether it costs extra is not published
Phone supportA Capterra reviewer says it is a paid add-on
SMS (SMS+)Listed as a feature, price not published
Card paymentsStripe listed by Capterra. Fees not published

Because Commusoft prices exclude VAT, a VAT-registered firm can reclaim it, but a firm that is not VAT registered pays the full 20% on top. At £59 per user that is £70.80 per user per month including VAT.

How much will Commusoft cost my business? Worked examples

These use Capterra UK's guide price of £59 per user per month, ex VAT, over a 12-month contract. Add-ons and onboarding are extra.

Commusoft estimated cost by team size (guide price). Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
BusinessUsersMonthly ex VATMonthly inc VAT12-month contract ex VAT
Sole trader (not the target market)1£59£70.80£708
3-person team3£177£212.40£2,124
6-person team (Commusoft's minimum target)6£354£424.80£4,248
8-person team8£472£566.40£5,664

Sole trader: £708 a year ex VAT for a system built for 6 or more staff. Not good value. Tradify Pro at £37 a month (£444 a year) or Powered Now Professional at £32 ex VAT (£384 a year) cover certificates for far less.

3-person team: £2,124 a year ex VAT, with no published way to leave before 12 months. Still below Commusoft's intended size.

8-person team: £5,664 a year ex VAT. At this size, dispatch, stock, service contracts and fleet tracking start to pay their way, particularly if you sell boiler service plans.

How does that compare?

Monthly cost for 8 users. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
Software8 users a monthContract
Commusoft (guide price)About £472 ex VAT12 months
Joblogic Standard£360 (VAT not stated)Usually 24 or 36 months
Tradify Pro£296 (VAT not stated)None, monthly
Powered Now Professional£256 ex VATNone, monthly or annual

Three-year cost for a 6-person heating firm

Comparing over three years shows the real gap, because contract length differs so much between these systems.

Three-year cost for 6 users, published or guide prices. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
SoftwarePlan3-year total
CommusoftGuide price £59 per user, ex VAT£12,744 ex VAT
JoblogicStandard, £45 per user£9,720
TradifyPro, £37 per user£7,992
Powered NowProfessional, £320 per user per year ex VAT£5,760 ex VAT

Commusoft costs the most on paper. What you get for the difference is a system built around service contracts, stock across several locations, fleet tracking and an office team dispatching many engineers. If you do not need those, the cheaper apps are the better buy.

Which Commusoft plan should I choose?

  • Go Paperless if your main goal is replacing paper job sheets and certificates with an engineer app, and getting live tracking of jobs and vans.
  • Customer Journey if you have commercial contracts, want customers to book online, or hold stock in more than one place (vans and a warehouse).
  • Automation if you book hundreds of annual services at a time and need different access levels for office staff.

Whichever plan you pick, check which of the paid add-ons you really need. Fleet+ and AI:den+ sound useful, but each adds to the bill, and you are committed for 12 months.

Is there a Commusoft free trial, discount or free plan?

  • Free trial: Commusoft's site says "Start your free trial today" with no length. Capterra's US site says there is none. Ask in writing.
  • Free plan: none.
  • Discount: published only for firms with 100 or more users.

How to get a fair Commusoft quote

  1. Ask for the price per user for each plan, not just the plan they recommend.
  2. Ask for every add-on (Fleet+, Sales+, AI:den+, Analytics+) to be priced separately.
  3. Ask whether onboarding and phone support are included or extra.
  4. Ask what happens at the end of the 12 months: does it roll over automatically, and at what price?
  5. Check how many users you really need. Office staff and engineers may both count.

What might the Commusoft price not include?

Because nothing is published, the safest approach is to assume an item is extra until your quote says otherwise. From the pages we checked, these are the items to ask about:

  • Onboarding and training: Commusoft calls onboarding essential, but does not say if it is charged.
  • Phone support: one Capterra reviewer says it is a paid add-on.
  • AI tools: AI:den is built in for email summaries and report drafts, but AI:den+ (AI agents) is a paid add-on.
  • Vehicle tracking and sales tools: Fleet+ and Sales+ are paid add-ons.
  • Accounting software: Commusoft links to Xero (and Sage 50 and FreeAgent per Capterra), but you pay for those separately.

Is Commusoft worth the money?

Our verdict

For UK plumbing and heating firms with 6 or more staff, yes. It is our pick for that size of heating firm: London-built, focused on service contracts and certificates, and rated 4.7 from 212 reviews on Capterra UK (checked 12 Oct 2026). For smaller teams, the 12-month contract and per-user cost are hard to justify.

Other ratings are less glowing: Trustpilot 4.1 from 17 reviews and the App Store 4.2 from 119 (checked 12 Oct 2026). For features and downsides in detail, read our full Commusoft review.

Cheaper alternatives to Commusoft

Lower-cost alternatives for heating and plumbing firms. Prices checked 12 Oct 2026
SoftwareEntry priceTrade-off
Tradify£37 per user per month on Pro (gas and oil certificates)No service contract or stock modules. No contract
Powered Now£32 per user per month ex VAT on ProfessionalLower App Store score (4.1)
JoblogicFrom £45 per user per month, billed annuallyLonger contracts (24 to 36 months common)

If you have fewer than 6 staff, Tradify, our best overall pick for small UK trade teams, covers gas safety records and recurring jobs on its Pro plan, with no contract. Our Tradify pricing breakdown shows the cost for every team size.

Try Tradify free for 14 days (Ad)

Frequently asked questions

How much does Commusoft cost per month?

Commusoft does not publish prices on its own site. Capterra UK lists it from £59 per user per month, with pricing details supplied by the vendor. Commusoft says all prices exclude VAT. So a 6-person team would pay roughly £354 a month ex VAT, or £424.80 including VAT. You need a quote to confirm.

Does Commusoft have a contract?

Yes. Commusoft's pricing pages say contracts run for 12 months, billed monthly by direct debit, with discounts for firms with 100 or more users. That means a 6-person team at about £59 per user commits to roughly £4,248 ex VAT over the year.

What are Commusoft's plans?

Commusoft's UK plans page names three plans: Go Paperless, Customer Journey and Automation. Paid add-ons are Fleet+, Sales+, AI:den+ and Analytics+. Prices for each plan and add-on are not published, so ask for a quote that lists every item.

Does Commusoft have a free trial?

Commusoft's site says 'Start your free trial today' but gives no trial length. Capterra's US site says there is no free trial, which conflicts. Expect a demo-led sales process and ask for any trial terms in writing.

Are there hidden costs with Commusoft?

Possibly. Commusoft describes onboarding as essential, not optional, but does not say whether it costs extra. A reviewer on Capterra says phone support is a paid add-on. Add-ons such as Fleet+ and AI:den+ are also paid. Ask for all of these on your quote.

Is Commusoft worth the money?

For a plumbing, heating or gas firm with 6 or more staff that runs service contracts, yes. It is our pick for that size of heating firm. For a sole trader or a team of 2 to 5, it is likely too much software and too much commitment.

Sources and checks

Prices, features and ratings were checked on 12 October 2026 against these sources. Software prices change often, so confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.

  1. Commusoft plans page (UK)
  2. Commusoft pricing page (contract and VAT)
  3. Commusoft UK homepage
  4. Commusoft on Capterra UK (pricing and ratings)
  5. Commusoft on Capterra (integrations, trial and reviews)
  6. Commusoft on Trustpilot UK
  7. Commusoft on the App Store (GB)
  8. Tradify UK pricing page
  9. Powered Now pricing page
  10. Joblogic pricing page