Tradify pricing UK (2026): what you will really pay
Quick answer
Tradify's UK prices are £34 per user per month for Lite, £37 for Pro and £44 for Plus, with a Custom plan on request (checked 12 October 2026). Billing is monthly with no contract and a 14-day free trial. Most electricians and gas engineers need Pro, because certificates start there. VAT treatment is not stated.
On this page
- Tradify UK plans and prices (checked 12 Oct 2026)
- What is included in each Tradify plan?
- Extra costs: text messages, payments, add-ons and VAT
- How much will Tradify cost my business? Worked examples
- Which Tradify plan should I choose?
- Is there a Tradify free trial, discount or free plan?
- What does the Tradify price not include?
- Is Tradify worth the money?
- Cheaper alternatives to Tradify
- FAQs
We checked Tradify's UK pricing page on 12 October 2026 and worked out what sole traders and teams will really pay, including the extra costs the plan table leaves out.
Tradify UK plans and prices (checked 12 Oct 2026)
| Plan | Price | Basis | Certificates? |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lite | £34 | Per user per month | No |
| Pro | £37 | Per user per month | Yes |
| Plus | £44 | Per user per month | Yes |
| Custom | Price by request | n/a | Ask Tradify |
VAT treatment is not stated on the pricing page, so check the total at checkout. Billing is month to month with no contract. PricingSaaS, a third-party price tracker, has recorded no changes to Tradify's pricing since it began tracking on 22 April 2026.
Seen £28 or a dollar price elsewhere? Those figures are out of date or for another country. Capterra UK still showed an old Pro price of "£28 per user, 4+ users" when we checked. Tradify's own UK page is the one to trust.
What is included in each Tradify plan?
Lite (£34 per user)
Quotes and invoices, scheduling with Google Calendar sync, online and card payments, and Xero, Sage and QuickBooks Online sync. Good for trades that do not issue certificates, such as decorators or carpenters.
Pro (£37 per user)
Everything in Lite, plus compliance certificates (EICRs, gas and oil safety records), custom-branded forms, timesheets, recurring jobs, online quote acceptance, progress invoicing (staged bills on longer jobs), automatic payment reminders and subcontractor scheduling. This is the plan most electricians, plumbers and gas engineers need.
Plus (£44 per user)
Everything in Pro, plus purchase orders, bulk invoicing, job service reports, service reminders to customers, and two AI tools: SmartRead (reads supplier bills for you) and SmartWrite (helps write descriptions).
Custom
Priced on request for larger firms. Tradify does not list what changes, so ask for a written quote.
Extra costs: text messages, payments, add-ons and VAT
| Item | Cost |
|---|---|
| Text-message quotes and invoices | £0.10 per message |
| Text-message reminders (Pro and above) | £0.10 per message |
| Instant Website add-on | £10 a month |
| Setup and training | Free |
| Card payment fees | Not stated on the pricing page |
| VAT | VAT treatment not stated on the pricing page |
Texts are the cost most people forget. If you send a reminder before each of 150 jobs a month, that is £15 a month on top. Email reminders avoid the charge. Online and card payments are available on every plan, but we did not find the card processing fee on the pricing page, so ask Tradify before you switch on payments.
How much will Tradify cost my business? Worked examples
All examples use Tradify's published prices. Add VAT if it applies to your account.
| Business | Plan | Monthly | Yearly |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sole trader, no certificates | Lite, 1 user | £34 | £408 |
| Sole trader electrician or gas engineer | Pro, 1 user | £37 | £444 |
| 3-person team | Pro, 3 users | £111 | £1,332 |
| 3-person team with purchase orders and AI | Plus, 3 users | £132 | £1,584 |
| 8-person team | Pro, 8 users | £296 | £3,552 |
| 8-person team | Plus, 8 users | £352 | £4,224 |
Sole trader: £37 a month on Pro is about £1.23 a day. If it saves you one unpaid invoice or one evening of paperwork a month, it pays for itself.
3-person team: £111 a month on Pro. Add around £15 a month if you text 150 job reminders. Total roughly £126 a month, or about £1,512 a year.
8-person team: £296 a month on Pro. This is where per-user pricing starts to bite. The same team on ServiceM8 doing 400 jobs a month would pay £119 on the Premium plan, but without named UK certificates or Sage. See our ServiceM8 pricing breakdown for that side of the sum.
How does that compare with rivals?
| Software | 1 person | 3 people | 8 people | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tradify Pro | £37 | £111 | £296 | VAT treatment not stated |
| Powered Now Professional | £32 | £96 | £256 | Ex VAT. Nearly 100 trade forms |
| ServiceM8 | £0 to £25 | £59 (up to 150 jobs) | £119 (up to 500 jobs) | Priced by jobs. No named UK certificates found |
| YourTradebase | £29 | £59 | £134 | Ex VAT. £15 per extra user. No certificates listed |
Tradify is not the cheapest on paper. You pay a little more than Powered Now for a bigger user base (Trustpilot 4.8 from 610 reviews against Powered Now's 4.7 from 564) and a stronger App Store score (4.8 against 4.1). And you pay much more than ServiceM8 or YourTradebase, which do not list UK certificates.
Which Tradify plan should I choose?
- Choose Lite (£34) if you never issue certificates or compliance forms and you do not need timesheets. Decorators, carpenters, plasterers and handymen often fit here.
- Choose Pro (£37) if you are an electrician, gas engineer, plumber or heating engineer, or you want timesheets, recurring jobs and online quote acceptance. For an extra £3 per user over Lite, it is the best-value plan for most trades.
- Choose Plus (£44) if you order lots of materials job by job and want purchase orders, or you would use the AI bill-reading tool to save office time. For one person, the jump from Pro is £7 a month (£84 a year).
- Ask about Custom if you have a large team or unusual needs.
Five ways to keep your Tradify bill down
- Only give logins to people who need them. Every user costs the full monthly price.
- Send email reminders instead of texts where customers are happy with email.
- Use the 14-day trial on a real week of jobs before paying for Plus. Many firms find Pro is enough.
- Check the Xero App Store listing for a current discount code before you subscribe.
- Review your plan every six months. Because there is no contract, you are not tied in if you are paying for extras you do not use. Ask Tradify how to change plan.
Is there a Tradify free trial, discount or free plan?
- Free trial: 14 days, with all features included.
- Free plan: none.
- Annual discount: none shown on the UK pricing page. An older help article (July 2022) says annual options exist, but gives no figures.
- Discount code: Tradify's UK Xero App Store listing showed code XEROT26 for 50% off for 4 months when we checked. On Pro for one user, that would save £74 over 4 months.
Start a 14-day Tradify trial (Ad)
What does the Tradify price not include?
It is worth knowing what you will not get, even on Plus, so you do not budget for a feature that is not there:
- Full stock control: not listed. You get kit bundles and supplier price-list imports instead.
- Making Tax Digital filing: not mentioned. You file through Xero, Sage or QuickBooks, which may be an extra subscription if you do not already have one.
- A customer portal: not mentioned on Tradify's pages, although customers can accept quotes online from Pro.
If you need MTD built in, Powered Now includes it on every plan. If you need stock control and planned maintenance at scale, look at Joblogic or Commusoft, which cost more and usually come with longer contracts.
Is Tradify worth the money?
Our verdict
For UK trade teams of 1 to 10 people, yes. Pro at £37 per user gets you quotes, scheduling, timesheets, UK certificates and Xero, Sage or QuickBooks sync in one app, with no contract. It is our best overall pick for small teams. For teams above 10, or for firms with many staff and few jobs, run the numbers against ServiceM8 first.
For the full picture on features, ratings and downsides, read our full Tradify review.
Cheaper alternatives to Tradify
| Software | Entry price | Trade-off |
|---|---|---|
| ServiceM8 | Free (30 jobs), then £25 a month for 50 jobs, unlimited users | No named UK certificates or Sage |
| Powered Now | £28 a month for 1 user ex VAT (certificates from £32 per user on Professional) | Lower App Store score (4.1) |
| YourTradebase | £29 a month plus £15 per extra user (ex VAT) | Simpler app, no certificates listed |
For more options and who each one suits, see our list of Tradify alternatives.
Frequently asked questions
How much is Tradify per month?
Tradify's UK pricing page lists Lite at £34, Pro at £37 and Plus at £44 per user per month, plus a Custom plan priced on request. A sole trader on Pro pays £37 a month and a 3-person team pays £111. We checked the page on 12 October 2026. VAT treatment is not stated on the pricing page.
Is Tradify a monthly subscription?
Yes. Tradify bills month to month with no contract, so you can cancel at any time. An older Tradify help article from July 2022 mentions annual pricing options, but the UK pricing page showed no annual prices or discount when we checked on 12 October 2026.
Does Tradify have a free plan?
No. Tradify offers a 14-day free trial with all features included, but no permanent free plan. If you need a free option, ServiceM8 has a free plan for one user and up to 30 jobs a month, although it lacks named UK certificates.
Is there a Tradify discount code?
When we checked on 12 October 2026, Tradify's listing on the UK Xero App Store showed the code XEROT26 for 50% off for 4 months. Codes change often, so check the listing before you sign up. We did not find other public UK discount codes.
Why does Capterra show a different Tradify price?
Capterra UK still showed an older Pro price of £28 per user for 4 or more users on 12 October 2026, and Capterra's US site shows dollar prices. Neither matches Tradify's own UK pricing page, which lists £34, £37 and £44 per user per month. Always trust the vendor's current page.
What extra costs does Tradify have?
Text-message quotes and invoices cost £0.10 per message, text reminders (Pro and above) also cost £0.10 per message, and the optional Instant Website add-on is £10 a month. There is no setup fee, and training and support are free.
Sources and checks
Prices, features and ratings were checked on 12 October 2026 against these sources. Software prices change often, so confirm on the vendor's site before you buy.